The Dreaded ‘1’: It’s Not Always the End!


A Character’s skill level should have some effect on his/her botch roll, so we are instituting a new rule.  As to critical failures (or fumbles as most who know DnD call them) what we do now is if you roll a 1, you roll the D10 again. If you roll under your skill, it’s just a 1 result, so a crappy total (unless you started at a high base). Otherwise you fumbled for real. So… that level 10 handgun character will really only fumble 1% of the time, whereas the level 1 demolitions guy is going to blow himself up about 10% of the time (since you can’t roll under a 1 on 1d10).




Leave a Reply